Selected Awards

  • 2021 Susie Bayarri Lecture (for an outstanding young Bayesian researcher under 35; postponed from 2020 due to covid-19)
  • 2021 COPSS Leadership Academy
  • 2020 ONR Early Career Grant
  • 2020 Summer School of Machine Learning at Skoltech (SMILES): Students Choice Award (for top-3 best lecturers of the school)
  • 2020 Ruth and Joel Spira Award for Distinguished Teaching (for engineering education at MIT)
  • 2019 AISTATS Notable Paper Award
  • 2019 Junior Bose Award (for outstanding contributions to education in the MIT School of Engineering)
  • 2018 NSF CAREER Award
  • 2018 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship
  • 2018 Amazon Research Award
  • 2017 Army Research Office (ARO) Young Investigator Program (YIP) Award
  • 2017 Google Faculty Research Award
  • 2017 Jerome H. Saltzer Award (recognizing outstanding teaching in the MIT EECS Department)
  • 2016 Google Faculty Research Award
  • 2016 ISBA Lifetime Members Junior Researcher Award (recognizing junior researchers, attending an ISBA World Meeting, who gave significant contributions in the early stage of their career)
  • 2015 Savage Award winner (for an outstanding doctoral dissertation in Bayesian theory and methods)
  • 2014 Evelyn Fix Memorial Medal and Citation (awarded to the PhD student on the Berkeley campus showing the greatest promise in statistical research)
  • 2013 Rising Star in EECS
  • 2007 Phi Beta Kappa Prize (presented to the graduating Princeton senior with the highest academic average)
  • 2007 Marshall Scholarship winner
  • 2007 National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship winner
Plain Academic